I was going to call today’s post “up before the dawn yet again” but, after three days, frankly it’s getting boring. Anyway, it doesn’t really describe the full magnitude of the situation: I’ve been up since 6am yesterday. That’s a lot of hours. I’d tell you exactly how many but my brain no longer stretches to such amazing feats of arithmetic. (Strangely, blogging is okay).

Despite the sleep sitch, I thought I should post as, according to the Age, blogging makes you feel “more connected’:

Psychologist James Baker said this suggested that blogging could actually be good for people – helping them to feel part of a community.

“It makes people feel closer and more connected,” Mr Baker said.

I suppose no-one’s thought to actually join a community, or go out and “connect” with those flesh and blood sorts cluttering up the houses and streets around us. God forbid.

Running
None, this morning. I have a tentative plan for a bit of a leg turn-over session tonight, but that’s contingent on factors beyond my control: my ability to remain vertical.